Pelvic Girdle & Sacrum Bone

Areas to remember are:

1- iliac Crest

2- ilium

3- Sacroiliac Joint (Connection of the Sacrum and ilium)

4- Ischium

5- Pubic Symphysis ( The cartilage the connect the two separate sides if the pelvic bone together)

6- Sacrum

7- Coccyx (The small tail like bone under the sacrum)

8- Sacrum Foramen




{Pelvic girdle-Ischium Iliac Crest}

Pelvic girdle-Ischium & Iliac Crest